0 items / £0.00

Failed States issue no.1: island

£10.00 Sold out

Image of Failed States issue no.1: island

Failed States is a biannual journal combining original short writing on place and contemporary artworks. For each issue contributors are asked to respond to a broad theme: a terrain considered to possess qualities of amorphousness, wildness, instability, collapse, liminality, peripherality and/or delineation.
Contributors to the first issue include Anh Do,  Beth Bramich, Bryony Quinn, Cally Spooner, Calvin Seibert, Carrie Friese, Doris Ho-Kane, Eli Diner, Euan Macdonald, Fi Churchman, Gabriella Beckhurst, Isabel Taube, Jasleen Kaur, Jay Simpson, Jeremy Atherton Lin, Jesse Hewit, Joseph Curran, Joyce Dixon, Julie Lindow, Lucy Watson, Luke O'Sullivan, Martin John Callanan, Mary Hannity, Mary Manning, Matt Connors, Matt Wolf, Monique Mouton, Niki Ford, Nina Schack Kock, Olivia Laing, Oscar Gaynor, Paul Clinton, Richard Dodwell, Sam Ashby, Sam Williams and Thea Smith. 
Art directed by Sandy McInnes, published and edited by Jamie Atherton. 
ISSN 2515-5997